Studies board

GRÓ GTP is academically governed by a Studies Board, composed of experts from Iceland's leading research institutes which are responsible for each of the specialized courses. The GRÓ GTP Director is the chairman of the Studies Board.

The Studies Board serves a very important role in setting the academic standards for the training and in designing training schedules for each individual Fellow.

Gudni Axelsson
(Reservoir Engineering)
ÍSOR - Iceland GeoSurvey: Independent geophysical expert:
 Finnbogi Óskarsson
(Chemistry of Thermal Fluids)
Gylfi Páll Hersir
(Geophysical Exploration)
University of Iceland:  

  Dr. Brynhildur Davíðsdóttir
  (Environmental Science)

Reykjavík University:  
Dr. María Sigríður Guðjónsdóttir
(Geothermal Utilization)
 Dr. Helgi Þór Ingason
 (Project Management and Finance)
Landsvirkjun (National Power Company of Iceland): Mannvit:
Anette K. Mortensen
(Geothermal Geology)
Kristinn Ingason
(Drilling Technology)